browser icon
You are using an insecure version of your web browser. Please update your browser!
Using an outdated browser makes your computer unsafe. For a safer, faster, more enjoyable user experience, please update your browser today or try a newer browser.


The Seventh-day Adventist (SDA) world church understands that young people feel the need of belonging to something.  Since the mission of the Seventh-day Adventist church is to share the good news of Christ’s salvation and the hope of His soon return (Advent), clubs have been organized to help young people share in this mission. is a website designed to help in this process.

Currently, the Seventh-day Adventist Youth Ministries department includes five progressive areas of development to help a young person make the transition from adolescence to adulthood with the goal of each level being training for service to God and man at each stage of life.  These areas are…

Little Lambs, Eager Beavers, Adventurers, Pathfinders, and Master Guide

Parents with children ages 4-5 may enroll them in the Little Lambs program (LL)

Parents with children ages 5-6 may enroll them in the Eager Beavers program (EB)

Parents of children in grades 1-4 can enroll their children in the Adventurers Club (AC)

There are four levels in this club:
Grade 1 – Busy Bee
Grade 2 – Sunbeam
Grade 3 – Builder
Grade 4 – Helping Hand

Parents of young people in grades 5-12 can enroll them in the Pathfinders Club (PC)

There are six levels in this club:
Grade 5 – Friend
Grade 6 – Companion
Grade 7 – Explorer
Grade 8 – Ranger
Grade 9 – Voyager
Grade 10 – Guide

Pathfinders in High School (grades 9-12) can join Teen Leadership Training (TLT):
Grade 9 – Voyager – TLT year 1
Grade 10 – Guide – TLT year 2
Grade 11 – Master Guide cadet – TLT year 3
Grade 12 – Master Guide – TLT year 4

Young adults ready to train young people can become Master Guides (MG)

Master Guides can choose to continue for two more levels:
Pathfinder Leadership Award (PLA)
Pathfinder Instructors Award (PIA)